Customer Reviews

Reviews for BIG A Auto Sales & Service

Very friendly staff. Great prices for great repairs.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 21, 2017
Trustworthy place.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 19, 2017
Great service and friendly people.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 18, 2017
:) good work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 7, 2017
The guys at Big A are always happy to assist us with any problems/concerns we have with our vehicles and they do a great job. Fair and honest.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 7, 2017
great service, fast and friendly and very affordable and reasonable love and trust the service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 1, 2017
I am grateful for the very helpful, knowledgeable, and hard working staff at Big A. I love knowing that my car will be taken great care of by expert mechanics and that I am also receiving great work at a great prices. I am satisfied with how they charge their work, and that they don't harass or trick the customer into things that they may not want or need. Finding great mechanics can be difficult but luckily, a friend referred me to Big A, and I haven't been disappointed yet. Thanks guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 8, 2017
Your service and professionalism was great. My son's car needed more than a little TLC. Your team gave both to car and person. Thank you for the promptness of the repairs. The car runs great- now. The safety factor you instilled in the thought process of the repairs needed was sincere. We will be back - hopefully not too soon - and hopefully for just routine maintenance.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 7, 2017
The service was excellent. You got my car in and fixed and great time. My only issue is the cost. My brother is a mechanic in northern Wisconsin and he said the repairs were way over priced.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 7, 2017
I love Big A. They are always fair and kind. Would recommend them to anyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 25, 2017
Effective and in a timely manner
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2017
The staff at Big A are friendly, respectfully and knowledgeable. I receive reminder emails when it is time for service which helps keeps us on track with the service for our vehicles. Now they have added additional technology as each mechanic has a pad that connects directly to the computer system. The real time information integrates with past service on each vehicle. Photos are snapped of any issues and that is downloaded as well. You receive a synopsis via text message of your service which shows you what was checked and what needs attention. You simply reply back to that text with the items you want fixed and those you decide to wait on. This all happens while they have your vehicle still on the rack rather than returning to the shop to then learn of the additional issues only to need to wait longer or schedule another visit. How convenient is that! Excellent service and use of technology.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 20, 2017
Always thorough, trustworthy and kind.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 4, 2017
I had issues with brakes. They took the time to look at them, give me an explanation of the problem and a print out of the exact cost. No hidden charges! All before they did any repairs. Not just do the work and hand out an invoice. They are courteous and always helpful. The store is extremely clean also. I will continue to take my vehicles there.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 20, 2016
I very much appreciate Big A's honesty in telling me I did not need services the dealership prescribed thereby saving me many hundreds of dollars. Also, Eric was most helpful to me in obtaining and returning a rental car, thanks again.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 20, 2016
Thanks guys, good job.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 20, 2016
Told Dan had a leak, didn't know if it was transmission, power steering or what
took it in gave me the diagnosis, I accepted and told Dan to fix the problem.
Dan didn't have the part but ordered the hoses and made another appointment
and the problem, hopefully is solved.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 6, 2016
Excellent service and a courteous staff.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 2, 2016
easy access
friendly
good service
fair pricing
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 23, 2016
Dan and the guys at Big A have always been professional and courteous. I bought tires for my vehicle and they sold me the best tires for a great price.
Thanks
Recommended? No |  by , November 21, 2016
Excellent service in a timely manner and at fare price, also the guy's have a great sense of humor which is greatly appreciated.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 18, 2016
Always friendly, efficient and honest!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 15, 2016
Runs great! Fair pricing. Highly recommended!
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 10, 2016
I had a great experience recently. Our car had a squeal coming from the alternator and I was quoted around 600 from one shop and 450ish from another for full replacement. The guys at Big A were very helpful and explained that it could just be the decoupler bearing. Sure enough it was, and it was a replaceable part. My total ending up being about half the price as a new alternator. They even called a few days later to make sure everything was operating correctly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 8, 2016
I called in the morning and was able to get in right away. Right as I walked in the guys were nice, respectful, and knew my time was valuable. The waiting area was clean and refreshing to sit down and can't forget the free coffee and popcorn. Once my vehicle was finished the guys explained everything in detail and off I went. He overall experience was enjoyable and relaxing unlike most mechanic shops. They gained my business for years to come.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 8, 2016
I give five stars, these guys truly are honest, know what they are doing, and treat you well! Dan, Tony, Joe, Eric and Patti great customer sevice and they can get you in and out! The guys out in the garage are polite and knowledgeable. Thanks for all you have done and a pleasure doing business with Big A.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 28, 2016
Great people and service
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 27, 2016
always professional and prompt
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 6, 2016
The guys were great and made my unexpected repairs in a very timely manner.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 4, 2016
Great service. I trust you guys!
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 3, 2016
Always efficient.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 21, 2016
Had to get a couple belts replaced. They did say we needed a new idler pulley, they said perhaps we can try to fix the pulley vs replace to save you some money (savings of approx $70) I agree. Well the belt torn up within a few hours Big A replace the belt No Charge and the second belt torn up because of the bad pulley again Big A replace the belt at No Charge and I did replace the pulley for a few dollars. The staff was friendly start through finished. Will return Thank you
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 16, 2016
My speedometer is working but since I've gotten my car back, the cruise control is not working!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 6, 2016
The are very helpful, great customer service and knowledgable.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 3, 2016
Great friendly service and always fair pricing.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 2, 2016
Service was quick and efficient. They worked me right in for 2 vehicles two days in a row. They completed the work I requested and did a check on many others, suggesting an update needed on one vehicle which they quickly fixed. All done with a friendly smile.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 18, 2016
Always receive excellent service
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 18, 2016
Thanks Guys,
I always appreciate your friendly and honest service. I recommend you to folks who are new in town and looking for a mechanic.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 2, 2016
Helpful didn't try to oversell anything I didn't need gave me a ride home and to pickup car I'd use their services again
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 22, 2016
Oil change, and brake check. Needed new breaks, and glad that since I bought the last set of brakes there, Big A had all the lifetime warranty info needed, and saved me money. Friendly, no pressure service. Been a regular for years
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 21, 2016
Good service at a good price Tony and his crew are good people to do business with
Recommended? No |  by , July 16, 2016
I am always treated with respect and honesty at Big A
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 16, 2016
I always have fast and friendly sevice!! I also appreciate the honesty in what is or isn't necessary to repair at that given time!! I appreciate the suggestions but I never feel pressured to make additional repairs or sevice!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2016
Good work in a timely manner. Appreciate the loaner vehicle
Thank
DB
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 10, 2016
Friendly efficient service and didn't try to swindle me just because I'm a female.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 7, 2016
They're honest and trustworthy
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 5, 2016
Very knowledgable. A bit pricey but you won't have to keep having it repaired. Done right the first time around! I was referred by a collegue at work. Will definately return for any future issues I may encounter as well as refer others for sure!
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 4, 2016
We thought it was time to have the brakes checked and knowing Dan Reives ?, we mad an appointment to have
them checked. They said that they would call us when they got the car in. We got the call and were told that the pads needed replacing and the rotors needed to be turned and gave us the estimated cost. We told them if that's what the car needed to go ahead.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 1, 2016
I was scheduled in the same day; after diagnosis they gave me a quote, and estimated completion schedule. Work was done on time, and I was called promptly to tell me the van was ready. The bill was exactly as they had quoted, and my problem solved. I also thought the amount I paid was a good value for the work done.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 17, 2016
Big A got me in right away and did the job I asked to be done. Thanks
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 14, 2016
Friendly and good sevice
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 11, 2016
excellent service
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 10, 2016
Excellent service and good price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 8, 2016
Was happy that they should me problem. HAD NOT DRIVEN TRUCK MUCH OVER WINTER SO DID NOT PROBLEM WITH BRAKES AS HAD NEW FRONT PUT IN IN FEBRUARY.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 5, 2016
Excellent
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 28, 2016
good mechanics..timely...considerate and a good value
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 20, 2016
Service is always great and they go out of their for you! !!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2016
Let me know what was wrong and explained my options clearly. Friendly service members
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 12, 2016
Trustworthy, helpful and friendly, I have always gone to Big A. Always great at getting me in when it works for me. Great shop!
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 7, 2016
They were able to fit me in that afternoon. They did all the service I needed very quickly and efficiently at a good price.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 6, 2016
i have never had a negative experience.
i have been impressed with the service i have gotten
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 4, 2016
Dead battery. No appointment. No problem. See ya when you get here.
By the way, can I have a courtesy vehicle to drive. No problem.
While you're at it, the Traverse needs a LOF. No problem.
Thanks, Big A.
Rick
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 24, 2016
Big A had true estimate and was able to get my vehicle in right away. they provided transportation and did the job quickly and thoroughly. Knowledgeable staff and friendly atmosphere. would recommend their service to everyone.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2016
as always very competent service professionals!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 15, 2016
Excellent!!! They are so honest and trustworthy!!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 3, 2016
Big A was able to help get my car fixed and on the road immediately!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 29, 2016
Fast service and reasonable prices!!!
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 26, 2016
They fixed my vehicle in less time then expected and charged me less then what the quote was. Couldn't be happier with the service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 26, 2016
Services was done quick. I thought it would've taken a couple of days for my van to be fix. Great job.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 27, 2016
great guys with the customer in mind. good timely work . a must have combination for my work
vehicle
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 22, 2016
Quick, efficient
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 15, 2016
The service was great !! Tony could not have done anything better !! THANKS AGAIN
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 14, 2016
Everybody was friendly & caring as usual. It's refreshing to be able to go somewhere you know you are getting value for your money,& that place will stand by their work.
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 14, 2016
I forgot to click on the stars. Excellent work
Recommended? Yes |  by , January 8, 2016
Always first rate service with Dan and his crew.
Recommended? Yes |  by , December 23, 2015
Since changing over to Big A for all of my vehicles I have found them to be friendly, no nonsense and honest about what is happening with my vehicles. In a day and age when trust is a premium, the staff at Big A have earned an A+.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 24, 2015
Took care of all my issues in a timely manner. Very friendly and explain everything.
Recommended? Yes |  by , November 12, 2015
Great service, have never been treated wrong and they get me in and out if not, they give me something to drive. Been doing business with them for many years. They are a great group.
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 25, 2015
They found the problem and fixed it in a timely manner and st a reasonable price
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 10, 2015
I am always satisfied with the service, that's why I come to Big A. And also because Joe works there. :)
Recommended? Yes |  by , October 3, 2015
Were able to fix my breaks so that they wouldn't squeak any more as well as performed some understandable maintanence on my vehicle that needed to be done on a 10 year old vehicle.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 17, 2015
The folks at Big A always do a terrific job. They provide great customer service and are always a pleasure to speak with, even when a husband does a little damage to his wife's new '99 BMW Z3 convertible. Darn those high curbs! Thanks for getting me out of the dog house!
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 16, 2015
They do really good work and I have no problems getting in for an appointment, everybody are really friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 13, 2015
Friendly and knowledgable service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , September 8, 2015
Great service, fast, and friendly.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 24, 2015
I have used their service for several years now and find them to provide quality service
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 16, 2015
I have always received timely and excellent service. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 14, 2015
Friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to work with you.
Recommended? Yes |  by , August 7, 2015
Excellent service, will recommend everyone I know!
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 9, 2015
great job
Recommended? Yes |  by , July 4, 2015
Service was stellar as always.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 18, 2015
Always quality service
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 16, 2015
Excellent service fair price
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2015
Always great service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , June 14, 2015
Appointment schedule on both days was right on time... no waiting.
In both visits, diagnosis and repairs were done promptly, with a clear explanation of the problem, and the expected repair cost. Joe even looked further to find a lower cost part.
I was very satisfied.
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 26, 2015
The very best auto service in the city !
Recommended? Yes |  by , May 10, 2015
I have been going to big A for vehicle service and repairs for years.
I would and do recommend them to everyone.
Being able to have them do the warranty work on my vehicle with my extended warranty plan is piece of mind for me.
Al Zweibohmer.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2015
They were very polite, respectful, and friendly I would go back to them whenever I have a problem. Good job guys.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 23, 2015
Big A Auto is trustworthy. We've been taking our vehicles here for maintenance the past 6 years or so. We've never been lied to, mislead, or otherwise ripped off, which was our prior experience. Big A offers great service and we will continue to go to them for all our vehicle maintenance in the future.
Recommended? Yes |  by , April 13, 2015
They always do a great job for me.
Recommended? Yes |  by , March 16, 2015
A good thorough inspection if they say it needs something it does do have your best interest at heart
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 27, 2015
Tony was very honest and up front with me on the repairs that I needed for our vehicle. He showed me pictures of the problems that the vehicle was having. He also gave me an estimate that was exactly what the final bill was. I appreciated the honesty and would highly recommend them to do any work on your vehicles. Thank you very much.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 16, 2015
Always excellent service.
Recommended? Yes |  by , February 6, 2015